Recent Posts

Dead Voices (Small Spaces #2)

Bestselling author Katherine Arden returns with another creepy, spine tingling adventure in this follow up to the critically acclaimed Small Spaces Having survived sinister scarecrows and the malevolent smiling man in Small Spaces, newly minted best friends Ollie, Coco, and Brian are ready to spend

The Spinner of Dreams

Inventive, empathetic, and strange in all the best ways, The Spinner of Dreams draws from the author s own experiences to create a story that feels timeless and universal As she did in her debut The Land of Yesterday, K A Reynolds thoughtfully explores mental health and crafts an adventure that f

A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying

Monster hunting isn t for the faint of heart the first in a brand new middle grade series by NYT bestselling author, Kelley Armstrong Twelve year old Rowan is next in line to be Queen her twin brother, Rhydd, to be Royal Monster Hunter Rowan would give anything to switch places, but the rule is,

Archimancy (Shadow School, #1)

The first book in a middle grade series that introduces three friends and their quest to unravel the secrets of Shadow School, a strange middle school in New Hampshire, from the acclaimed author of Nightbooks and the Thickety series, J A White Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Neil Gaiman, and

Heroism Begins with Her: Inspiring Stories of Bold, Brave, and Gutsy Women in the U.S. Military

For fans of Rad American Women A Z, Rebel Girls, and Women Who Dared comes an inspiring collection of than 80 profiles about the brave women in the US military who fought hard for their country and even harder for what they believed in From the Revolutionary War to present day, women have prou

My Life as an Ice Cream Sandwich

National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi makes her middle grade debut with a moving story of a girl finding her place in a world that s changing at warp speed Twelve year old Ebony Grace Norfleet has lived with her beloved grandfather Jeremiah in Huntsville, Alabama ever since she was little As one

I, Cosmo

A golden retriever narrates a hilarious, heart tugging tale of a dog and his humans as he tries to keep his family together while everything around them falls apart Ever since Cosmo became a big brother to Max ten years ago, he s known what his job was to protect his boy and make him happy Throug

Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Inspired by Bram Stoker, H P Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe, a portrait of survival and a tale of friendship The haunted season has arrived in the Antler Wood No fox kit is safe When Mia and Uly are separated from their litters, they discover a dangerous world full of monsters In order to find

Best Friends

Sequel to Shannon Hale s award winning graphic novel memoir, Real Friends , this new graphic memoir picks up where Real Friends left off As Shannon grows a little older, the rules of friendship always seem to be changing, leaving her guessing and trying her best to just keep up Best Friends s

Hoax for Hire

The McNeil family has always been professional hoaxers tricking bystanders into believing they re seeing legendary creatures like Bigfoot and the Loch Ness Monster Unlike the rest of his family, twelve year old Grayson hates hoaxing and wants nothing to do with the business even when the McNeils la

Rise of the Dragon Moon

The ice never forgives The ice never forgets Princess Toli may be heir to the throne, but she longs to be a fierce hunter and warrior Alone in a frozen world, her queendom is at the mercy of the dragons that killed her father, and Toli is certain it s only a matter of time before they come back t

The Bone Garden

Remember, my dear, you do not really and truly exist Made of dust and bone and imagination, Irr elle fears she s not quite real Only the finest magical thread tethers her to life and to Miss Vesper But for all her efforts to please her cruel creator, the thread is unraveling Irr elle is forget

Each Tiny Spark

From award winning author Pablo Cartaya comes a deeply moving middle grade novel about a daughter and father finding their way back to each other in the face of their changing family and community Emilia Torres has a wandering mind It s hard for her to follow along at school, and sometimes she for

The Good Thieves

A dazzling tale of wild hope, lingering grief, admirable self sufficiency, and intergenerational adoration Publishers Weekly starred review Vita tests her own limits, and readers will thrill at her cleverness, tenacity, and close escapes Booklist A satisfying adventure Kirkus ReviewsFr

Boy-Crazy Stacey (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novel #7): A Graphix Book

Stacey and Mary Anne are baby sitting for the Pike family for two weeks at the New Jersey shore Things are great in Sea City There s a gorgeous house right on the beach, a boardwalk, plenty of sun and sand and the cutest boy Stacey has ever seen Mary Anne thinks that Stacey should leave Scott a

Best Friends

Sequel to Shannon Hale s award winning graphic novel memoir, Real Friends , this new graphic memoir picks up where Real Friends left off As Shannon grows a little older, the rules of friendship always seem to be changing, leaving her guessing and trying her best to just keep up Best Friends s

The Mystwick School of Musicraft

Humor and heart shine in this middle grade fantasy about a girl who attends a boarding school to learn how to use music to create magic, perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The School for Good and Evil series.Amelia Jones always dreamed of attending the Mystwick School of Musicraft, where the world s

Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal

Get ready for a whole new look into Jeff Kinney s Diary of a Wimpy Kid Introducing the newest Wimpy Kid author Rowley Jefferson Rowley s best friend Greg Heffley has been chronicling his middle school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals and counting But it s finally time for re

Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies (Pottermore Presents, #1)

Minerva was the Roman goddess of warriors and wisdom William McGonagall is celebrated as the worst poet in British history There was something irresistible to me about his name, and the idea that such a brilliant woman might be a distant relative of the buffoonish McGonagall J.K Rowling Pott