Recent Posts

The Better Liar

When a woman conceals her sister s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula Hawkins Like most of the dead, I want to be remembered Robin Voigt is dead If Leslie had

Mr. Nobody

A psychiatrist treating a man with no memory discovers that her patient knows far about her past than his own in a gripping psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water Who is Mr Nobody When a man is found on a British beach, drifting in and out

When You See Me (Detective D.D. Warren, #11; Gardner Universe, #20)

Bestselling author Lisa Gardner unites three of her most loved characters Detective D.D Warren, Flora Dane, and Kimberly Quincy in a twisty new thriller, as they investigate a mysterious murder from the past that points to a dangerous and chilling present day crime FBI Special Agent Kimberly

Bitter Falls (Stillhouse Lake #4)

She s investigating a cold case no one else could by going places no else would dare In spite of a harrowing past still haunting her, Gwen Proctor is trying to move forward Until a new assignment gives her purpose the cold case disappearance of a young man in Tennessee Three years missing, no

The Look-Alike

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and Justice for Sara comes a thrilling psychological drama about a woman who believes she escaped a brutal murder years ago but does anyone else believe her Sienna Scott grew up in the dark shadow of her mother s paranoid delusions Now,

The God Game

You are invited Come inside and play with G.O.D Bring your friends It s fun But remember the rules Win and ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE Lose, you die With those words, Charlie and his friends enter the G.O.D Game, a video game run by underground hackers and controlled by a mysterious AI that

Jane Anonymous

Bestselling author Laurie Faria Stolarz returns with Jane Anonymous, a gripping tale of a seventeen year old girl s kidnapping and her struggle to fit back into her life after she escapes Then, Jane was just your typical 17 year old in a typical New England suburb getting ready to start her

Haven't They Grown

All Beth has to do is drive her son to his Under 14s away match, watch him play, and bring him home Just because she knows her ex best friend lives near the football ground, that doesn t mean she has to drive past her house and try to catch a glimpse of her Why would Beth do that, and risk

The Janes (Alice Vega #2)

The electric follow up to Louisa Luna s acclaimed thriller Two Girls Down, featuring private investigators Alice Vega and Max Caplan.On the outskirts of San Diego, the bodies of two young women are discovered They have no names, no IDs, and no family looking for them Fearing the possibility of a

How Quickly She Disappears

The Dry meets Silence of the Lambs in this intoxicating tale of literary suspense set in the relentless Alaskan landscape about madness and obsession, loneliness and grief, and the ferocious bonds of family It s 1941 in small town Alaska and Elisabeth Pfautz is alone She s living far from home,

The Prized Girl

From debut author Amy K Green comes a devastating tale of psychological suspense a teen pageant queen is found murdered in a small New England town, and her sister s search for answers unearths than she bargained for Days after a young teenager named Jenny is found murdered, her small town